Hello everyone, I’ve decided it’s time for me to start a new blog, so I will be posting on there from now on! The link is http://ordinarilybeautifuldreams.wordpress.com/ , I hope everyone will check it out!

About Ordinarily Beautiful

Hello, and welcome to my blog! My name is Emma, and I live off the coast of Maine in Portland. I grew up spending a lot of time outdoors so I love nature and the sea is basically my home. I love the city of Portland and spending time downtown is one of my favorite things to do, but I am ready for a new experience so I am looking forward to heading off to college. I am a senior this year and I’m not sure where I’ll end up next year but I am super excited to figure that out! I don’t know what Im going to study in college but I love photography, both digital and film. I mostly like to take close up pictures of the simplicity I find in nature and basically anything else around me. I also play the fiddle and Im really hoping to be in a band of some type at some point. I mainly get my inspiration from Natalie MacMaster, if you are interesting in fiddle music you should definitely check her out because she is absolutely amazing (my favorite tune is Catharsis)! Im not very good at the whole painting/drawing thing, but I have a huge appreciation for art and I love pretty much anything creative! I also love to downhill ski, read fantasy books, and hang out with friends. I try to cook, and once in a while I’ll make something decent, and fashion is kind of a little hobby of mine. Im basically going to be sharing photos of everything and anything that makes me happy. I love photography because it helps me appreciate the little things in life, and I want to be able to share those little things with others. Feel free to ask me any questions and I always love to hear your thoughts! Thanks for stopping by!

Leave a comment